• Suburb : TAMBORINE 4270
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 77 days
  • Arrive : 30-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 14-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


My husband and I will be travelling over this period with a brief return for a night or two at the end of August. COVID permitting we will then head off again for another 2 weeks, during the layover time we will be unloading our Caravan from our travels and packing suit cases ready for the next stage of our travel.

About our home. - located 45 minutes south of Brisbane airport and 45 minutes north of the Gold Coast. We have an acreage property with a lovely 4 bedroom house where we live with our 2 dogs, 3 cats and 1 Pony. Most of the property is paddock with approximately 1.5 acres as lawn. Given we live on acreage we run off tank water only and have a septic system. Given there are only the two of us at home now we very rarely need to buy water to fill the tanks. There is also a pool and spa and lots of places to sit and relax. Most of our gardens are self sufficient with little watering except for my rose garden. Should the gardens need a drink we have a bore so there is no need to use the tank water.

About our fur babies - Our two dogs are a Pomeranian and a Beaglier, they both love to play fetch with a ball and are always kept in our secure back yard unless playing chase the ball with us.

- Our 3 cats are 2 Ragdolls being sisters and a blue tabby. All three are girls and are very affectionate once they get to know you. The sisters are inside cats but they do have the occasional outside wander in the back yard on harness and lead to nibble on grass. The tabby is our very old girl and will spend most of the time with our youngest daughter but will need to come back from time to time.

- Jimmy is our Mini cross Pony who we call our overgrown dog. He to is very gentle and affectionate and likes to show his love, he'll try and win you over so he can get a treat.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.