• Suburb : BURPENGARY 4505
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 108 days
  • Arrive : 30-May-2024
  • Depart : 14-Sep-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Among the gum trees.


Single or couple. Professional or Retired.

Feed dog and respond to its affection. No need for walks or grooming, throw a ball in the back yard.

Feed cockatoo once a day or occasionally can leave for second day.

Occasionally, the border collier can be looked after by our nearby daughter or sons, so occasional day(s) or even a week away can be OK. Daughter can feed the bird.

House sitter dates as indicated.

Garden work or plants watering not required, maybe occasionally move fallen palm fronds to collection area in far corner of backyard.


Privacy, very low maintenance, quiet, nice neighbours, close to transport (busses and train), freeway 6 km away, close to shopping and services, yet enough away for privacy. By train 40 min from Brisbane CBD. Walking distance 800 meter to cafe restaurant, and liquor shop. There’s a nice 1.5 km maintained path rainforest walk to a eco-community centre.

The house low-set long “ranch type” brick veneer, fully furnished on two acres, elevated and never flooded. There’s friendly neighbours, each on 1, 2 acre and half acre lots to the left right and the back. The property fronts onto a small rainforest. The rest of houses along the road are mainly on half acre lots and well presented. Its a nice quiet area, especially in evening and night, as it’s not a main road.

There are no difficult gardens to maintain. Simply a 28 x 12 meter fully fenced lawn backyard. House sitting available June, July, August and half of September, at a time when there is no need for any garden work and no need for mowing.

Arrive by a concrete aggregate access road 70 up from the bitumen road. Modern kitchen and eating area, 4 bedrooms, rumpus room, dining and lounge combined. Maintenance free floorings. No carpets. Tiles and wood like vinyl. Full guest bath room, separate guest toilet and ensuite to master. The lounge room has two leather sofas and open fireplace, with enough firewood for occasional cosy winter nights. There’s WIFI with TPG carrier, with enough data for a handful movie streamings per month. Big screen TV.

Laundry with generous front loader washing machine, solar powered drying 😊 on hoist and lines under pergola which has timber furniture.

2,5 km to shopping centre with cafes, several restaurants, community club, medical centres, train and bus centre. Burpengary is only 8 minutes away (by car) 4 km to central Burpengary, less that 15 minutes to Morayfield/Caboolture and 10 minutes to Narangba.

For any Caravan, theres power available from the garage sheds, both of them, for access points to water at sheds and around the house.

There are two pets. One cockatoo Tora, in a big Avery type cage on the front (he's a bit of a guard dog).

One 7 yo female border collier trained not to roam, inside dog, adorable affectionate nature and friendly to children, other dogs (male or females) and other animals, could accept cat. She even likes our two house magpies. Exercise is so easy, just chuck her ball around enough for a while in the backyard and she’s happy.

She guards but never does any unnecessary barking. She feeds just once a day, dry food.

From Viking Mythology the property is sometimes called


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.