• Suburb : SAFETY BEACH 3936
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 13 days
  • Arrive : 05-Aug-2024
  • Depart : 17-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Restaurants


I am looking to secure a reliable and trusted house sitter to stay at our home in Safety Beach, Mornington Peninsula and look after our daughter Lily. Lily recently lost her sister Daisy and we have found that since that time she has become quite uncertain about her place in the world, consequently she needs a lot of attention and assurance. The ideal sitter for us would be someone who is home most of the time and who could take her on daily walks to the beach (about 1klm away).

We have a beautiful home situated just one block from Martha Cove Marina which has a picturesque boardwalk around it and all the way down to the dog friendly beach (1klm away). We are also close to a lot of beach side cafe's, wineries, golf and a bunch of other tourist activities in Safety Beach and Dromana, although not walking distance so a car is needed. We have a car that we would gladly offer for use and happy to discuss.

Our home is a two storey home with 3 outdoor living areas which are protected from the elements. There are no gardens in our home to speak off, however we do have some potted plants which may require some watering.

Anyone interested in this housesit would be required to agree to me conducting verbal reference checks with prior housesits (i have had a bad experience unfortunately which resulted in further impact to Lily's mental health after she lost her sister).

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.