• Suburb : FLYNN 2615
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 23-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 06-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We have a 4 bedroom house in Canberra ACT. The capital of Australia. We need a house sitter to take care of our house, our 12 year old dog Kuna and our garden. My husband and I travelling to Adelaide for a family Christmas for this period.

Duties will include taking care of the dog (including walking him. He just takes short walks) and taking care of the house and garden. We need a strong healthy person (or a couple) who love dogs and have dog experience. Kuna is part mastiff, big and a very affectionate sook. He's great with humans and down right aggressive with other dogs (He's a rescue dog and has some anxiety and needs lots of affection) He is 12 years old and is on oral medication twice a day.

The house borders on a park. There are lots of walking trails locally. There's a Woolworths Supermarket up the street and Belconnen Mall is a short distance.

The garden is not huge. There's a small lawn area. Garden care is mostly watering.

We need the house sitters to be folks who will sleep every night at the house and Kuna is usually alone no more than 5 hours at a stretch. He stays inside when we are out.

House: 4 bedrooms, high speed internet, Cable tv, Netflix, cooling system, air conditioning, gas stove, espresso machine, bath tub, gas bbq, wood deck overlooking the park. Wood floors through out.

It would be great if you met Kuna before the house sit begins.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.