• Suburb : PEARCEDALE 3912
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 13 days
  • Arrive : 17-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 29-Dec-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We have 10 acres in Pearcedale and assorted animals which would need to be cared for.

4 Labradors, 1 cat, 6 chooks, 5 horses, 2 cows and a goat.

The dogs need to be fed daily and allowed out to have a run. The cat is low maintenance and just needs food and to sit on your knee sometimes. The chooks need to be fed daily and locked up at night to keep the foxes at bay. The horses are very low maintenance and just need a small feed at night and to check they are all fit and active. The goat has a feed with the horses. The cows need no feed etc but are happy to chat with you if you so desire. Water is automatic for the large animals.

We also have a vege patch which will need to be watered daily if hot or every second day otherwise. Fresh Vege available.

Ideally looking for a couple with large animal experience. Would prefer someone with their own van - we have a good location to set up and power and water adjacent. The stay can be for longer than the days we are away if required. Washing machine etc available. Payment for animal care negotiable.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.