• Suburb : CHERMSIDE 4032
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 25 days
  • Arrive : 01-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 25-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats, Fish
  • Special features : Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello! I live in a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment in Chermside. I am a few blocks south of the Westfield Shopping Centre and it is a lovely and quiet area.

I am looking for a fabulous pet sitter/s to mind my home and look after my beautiful 9 year old tuxedo boy named Big Joe (AKA Bubba, Peanut and Bee). He is a sweet boy who loves attention from his humans but will happily sleep the day away in one of his many spots throughout the apartment. I have a literal open door policy with him as he doesn’t like being shut out of the rooms. He just wants to be with his humans. He is strictly indoors and is not allowed on the balcony. I also have two fish that just get fed once a day and require minimal effort.

I am on the fourth floor of my apartment building which does have a lift. The building is incredibly quiet and has a great entertaining area on the top floor (BBQ, seating etc). There are visitor parks as well as street parking. I am a short walk away from the local convenient store, burger joint, Indian restaurant, Noodle Box and ALDI that is all located on Gympie Road. There is also plenty of buses that pass through that’ll take you wherever you need to go. Westfield is approx a 10 minute walk or 2 minutes in the car.

You will have access to the internet, streaming services through Google Home, aircon/heater in the living room as well as both bedrooms, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer. I am also in the process of buying new outdoor furniture for the balcony as well.

I am going away for three weeks to New Zealand where I will finally be able to see my family after three years! This is also the first time I will be away from Joe so updates would be greatly appreciated.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.