• Suburb : KYNETON 3444
  • Region : Loddon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 23-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


Staying in our 3 bedroom , 2 bathroom cottage very near the Campaspe River in Kyneton, looking after our affectionate miniature Poodle (Ziggy), who loves lots of walks and fetching balls. She is, however, a rescue dog, and she prefers to be the only dog in the house, so we are sorry but it is best if you come to stay without your own pet. Our chooks need feeding and watering (and collecting a few eggs). There is some watering of the garden. You can eat from our vegies, enjoy historic Piper street and all the wonderful walks, heritage and gourmet food and wine experiences the Macedon Ranges has to offer. Our house is full of books (with unanchored bookshelves), and breakable art, so it is best that if children visit , they are over 12 years old. We have ducted heating, fans to cool in all rooms, most movie streaming services and wifi for you to use, a great coffee machine, and a piano, if you like to play. The only thing is, is that we hope to go to Queensland to visit family, and the possibility exists that Victorians may not be allowed to enter Queensland for Christmas. If this happens, our trip will be cancelled, and so we will not need a housesitter at all. If you are flexible, and don't mind the possibility that the sit may not be available, then that would be ideal. We hope everything works out, as we love living here, and hope you will enjoy your stay too.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.