• Suburb : TORRENS 2607
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 23-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 13-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Chickens
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I'm looking for a house sitter to mind my place for 3 weeks starting in late June 2022 until mid July , 2022.

Ours is a large 4 bed, 2 bathroom house in a quiet leafy suburb of Torrens, Woden Valley.We have ducted heating & newly renovated bathrooms for a comfortable winter stay.There is internet (Wifi) available, full kitchen, heating and cooling and many other mod cons.

Our house is close to to local shops,Woolworths, restaurants and Rapid bus routes.Both our neighbours are very friendly and supporting. Mt Taylor dominates the skyline giving it a real country feel. It has all the necessities covered and the Westfield in Woden is only minutes away providing all the entertainment and shopping options anyone would want or need. Being only 11 kms from the city it has easy access to all of the arts and cultural events while having the wide open space not available in the city.

House sitter to be around would be required to take care of our 2 lovely low maintenance chickens.To open and close up the chickens morning and evening to keep them safe. To feed them at required times.You get to eat lovely organic fresh eggs.

The sitter would be staying in the master suite, with private ensuite.

For more information or to discuss please contact me.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.