• Suburb : KALAMUNDA 6076
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 71 days
  • Arrive : 08-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 17-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a beautiful two storey house in Kalamunda about a 5 minute drive to the town. It’s very comfortable with three bedrooms and two bathrooms and a nice big kitchen, two office spaces and two living spaces. We are surrounded by trees and bird song. The house feels like a treetop retreat on 3,000 sqm (3/4 of an acre).

We need someone to look after our four gorgeous rescue rabbits, Benny and Evie and Fin and Bonbon while we are away and to water our plants and garden (although in winter the garden likely won't need it, just the indoor plants and maybe tending to some vege patches).

The rabbits are two bonded couples and they are neutered and toilet trained. Benny and Evie live upstairs and Bonbon and Fin live downstairs. They are very easy going although Evie can be a little more skittish and Benny loves to give kisses! Fin and Bonbon are very laid back and friendly. They need hay and fresh water every day and some greens, pellets and one treat a day that we provide. Benny needs medicine twice a day but he is so lovely that he eats it off the syringe like it is a lolly, so giving it to him is a breeze! Ideally, having someone here with rabbit knowledge and experience would be great, as they are quite sensitive creatures and hide illness well.

We have quite a few plants (I love growing things!) that need watering inside and some vegetables and herbs growing outside.

Everyone who comes to our beautiful north facing house with lovely light has said it feels like a holiday or retreat! We have evaporative air conditioning throughout the house, two wood burning stoves and a split system heating/cooling unit so you will be comfortable here.

There’s a dishwasher, Apple TV with Netflix, and lovely places to sit outside for a morning coffee or tea or to watch the sunset in the evening. We see quendas, lizards and possums in our garden and an abundance of birds.

It’s a beautiful place to be!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.