• Suburb : COBURG 3058
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 18 days
  • Arrive : 17-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 03-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hi there!

I am Ana and I live in a light-filled apartment right by Coburg Lake with my two cats, Atticus and Scout.

I am looking for someone to take care of my apartment, plants, and most importantly, my two cats while I am away for 2 weeks and 3 nights from 17th December 2021 to 3rd January 2022

--My home--

My apartment is located across the road from the Merri Creek and Coburg Lake reserve, a 7 min walk from trains to the city (25 mins!), and within the Pentridge complex, which has a cinema, some cafes, and an IGA.

The apartment is a 2-bedroom, third floor apartment (with a lift), with a balcony overlooking the lake. It is modern and full of light. The area is quiet and residential, and my neighbours are a mix of professionals, couples and families.

--The cats--

I have two three-year-old cats called Atticus (he also goes by Pudding or Pud) and Scout (who also goes by Bug or Bugsy). They are brother and sister, and have a really close bond. They didn't have the greatest start in life, so are a bit scared of new people and hide in closets when new people first enter the house. However, once they realise you will be their food-source and play-mate, they will come to love you quickly. They love lounging in the sunshine. The three of us have only recently moved to this new flat, and haven't yet made the balcony ca- proof, so they are not allowed on the balcony unsupervised.

Atticus is the boy, the grey tabby - he is fairly shy until he gets to know you, but once you gain his trust he loves nothing more than having his tummy tickled in the sunshine or snoozing next to you on the bed. During lockdowns, he even discovered he is very fond of sitting on laps! Atticus is quite vocal when he wants attention, and has taken to bringing me socks from my wardrobe.

Scout is the girl, the smoky tabby - she is a bit more adventurous and is likely to be the first one to check you out (especially if there is food on offer!). When she isn't sleeping in the cat tree, she enjoys hunting her toys. She will chat with you for attention, and loves being brushed.

If you're looking for some time in a quiet, relaxing part of Melbourne with some cute cats, I'd love to hear from you :)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.