• Suburb : DEAKIN 2600
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 04-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 18-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Fish
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We seek a house sitter who enjoys pottering in the garden and interacting with our doggo Stella, our kitty Dexter and our fishies Bluey and friends!

Our home is in a beautiful leafy suburb in central Canberra close to a local shopping village. It is also very close to all the famous attractions of the Nation’s capital city.

We are regular travellers and are looking to build an ongoing relationship with the right person or couple who can house sit on a schedule through the year. For example we are generally away for 2-4 weeks every second or third month. Sometimes one week and sometimes 5 weeks.

Our doggo Stella, 8 years old, is a very relaxed caramel cocker spaniel who loves walkies, naps and cuddles. She is a special friend of our 87 year old neighbour and the two of them go out for a walk together most afternoons.

Our kitty cat Dexter, 9 years old, is super chill and counts down the hours for his evening bowl of dinner and loves tummy rubs. Stella and Dexie sleep together in the laundry at night.

We have a large fresh water tropical fish tank where Bluey and his mates hang out. The tank is very easy care with a once a day teaspoon of pellets. We have a professional tank cleaner who comes regularly.

We have a large semi formal garden that you can enjoy pottering around in. Our gardener comes once a month and there is an automatic watering system - so there are no specific jobs to do other than to keep an eye out that everything is being watered, pick some fresh herbs and cut some lovely roses.

Benefits for you:

1. Save on fuel! As a bonus you will be able to drive our Tesla 3 (if you hold a license of course);

2. Use our Netflix and multiple cable accounts;

3. Our lovely long term cleaner will come in for 5 hours once a week to keep the house fresh and clean for you.

We are looking for a person or a couple who is relaxed and happy - and who genuinely cares about looking after our pets and our home. Ideally someone who is going to generally be around at home for the majority of the day and not going to a workplace.

We think one ideal solution is a retired couple who want to regularly visit Canberra to see their grandchildren or family.

Hopefully there is a Housesitter out there for us!

Get in touch to have a chat.

References and police check please!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.