• Suburb : BUFF POINT 2262
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 07-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 30-Jun-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



I live in Buff Point in the Central Coast and I'm going overseas for 3 weeks in June, finally travelling again!

I'm after someone to look after my house and most importantly after my dog. Hem is a 4 year old energetic "medium dog". I got him from the Solomon Islands when I was volunteering there in 2018 and brought him back to Australia with me. Everyone agrees that he has "no breed", as you can see :)

The house has 3 bedrooms, heating/air con, wifi, Netflix, fully fenced garden, bbq, hammocks, large undercover area, parking off-street. The guest room has a queen bed and a wardrobe. The third room is set up as a home office, so you are welcome to use that as well.

Hem is fine to be on his own for some hours during the day or in the evening, however I wouldn't want him to be alone the whole day nor overnight, so someone not working, or working from home or studying remotely would be ideal.

Hem would need a daily walk, but if you offer him more he won't say no! He does some pulling on the lead when excited, so someone confident and strong-ish would be best (no need to be super strong, I'm a small female and I can handle him easy). Lawn mowing would be needed probably once while I'm away, and watering a handful of plants weekly.

My house is just over 5 minutes walk to the lake and less than 5 minutes drive to Budgewoi beach and shops (including Coles, petrol station, medical centre, chemist, plus cafes and restaurants and a pub). Plenty of beaches and bushwalks around, markets nearby, and 10 minutes drive to shopping centres. Also 20 seconds walk from a club with a bar and restaurant, but zero music/noise can be heard from the house. The neighborhood is safe and very quiet.

This is my first time looking for a housesitter, so if I missed anything I'm happy to answer any questions.

Please get in touch if you are interested, even if the dates don't fully match :)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.