• Suburb : BALLARAT 3350
  • Region : Central Highlands
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 21-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a medium/large elevated house (requires going up stairs) in a quiet area of Ballarat. We have a cat, Luna, and a dog, Hollie and we need someone to care for them over the Christmas/New Years break of 2023/2024. Our dog Hollie will need daily walks, typically one in the morning and then in the evening or a trip down to the dog park to play 20mins of fetch. Hollie is an energetic dog, but has settled into being a couch potato and loves an evening snuggle. She does also have a lot of enrichment toys to keep her busy and we've found mental stimulation is better than a walk to wear her out. Luna is a timid cat and can take a bit of time to warm up to new people, she is content doing her own thing and is an inside/outside cat. Often only being outside for a couple hours in the morning. She has her own bedroom at night so won't both you. Hollie is crate trained and can last 9 hours in there snoozing with no issues. Neither Hollie nor Luna have any health concerns and they are well adjustd to their lives and routines. We have a veggie garden that will need watering most days either by hose or sprinkler, especially on the over 30 degree days, otherwise it's really low maintenance.

You will have the spare bedroom to yourself, with a queen bed, Wifi, tv subscriptions etc. All the typical resources for a house sit. We have a large kitchen to cook in and can recommend many amazing restaurants as well as things to do around Ballarat.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.