• Suburb : Bellmere 4510
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 21-Nov-2021
  • Depart : 28-Nov-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


We require a house sitter/s (non smoker) from Sunday 21st November till Sunday 28th November to care for our home and little Maltese dog (Charlie). Apart from Charlie, we have four outside budgies that just require a top up of seed and water . We live in a lovely, quiet area of Bellmere, 5 mins to the shops, lots of lovely parks close by and around 40 mins to Brisbane, 30 mins to Bribe Island and 35 mins to Caloundra. Our home is 10 mins from the M1 highway.

We would require a person / persons to provide companionship and walk Charlie who is very much a part of our family. He has a very sweet nature and is easy to look after. If you love dogs, then Charlie will offer plenty of love as he has learned to live in a very large extended family (5 grown up sons with partners and nine grandchildren).

Our home is very comfortable, warm and safe. You would have access to your own bedroom, shower and toilet. We live on 735 sqms which backs on to the Caboolture River. Our home is nicely landscaped with a small vege garden out the back. We can also access the river and although a little steep you would be welcome to launch our kayak for a bit of exercise or ride our bikes at your disposal. There are shops within walking distance from our home (nice little local IGA, butcher,hairdresser, Bottle Shop and fish and chip shop and within five minutes by car sees you at every shop in Caboolture, including the big shopping Centre and lots of local restaurants close by.

Little is required for you to do apart from feeding and giving some companionship to Charlie and keeping our home in the clean and tidy order in which you find it.

If our housesit appears to suit you please contact us and we can discuss references etc. With thanks

Dolores and Herv.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.