• Suburb : SUMMER HILL 2130
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 27 days
  • Arrive : 26-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 22-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Our house is a renovated free standing brick federation. It is four bedrooms, but we will have one bedroom closed off. All hard wood floors, 1.5 bathrooms, heating, small front and back yard, 2-3 minute walk to Summer Hill Shops and station.


*Basic gardening/sweeping/watering of small yard.

*Collect Mail and put out bins

*Keep house clean

*Walk dog 2-3 times per day

House-sitter must have experience with dogs. We rescued a healthy 4 year old female Kelpie in early 2022 and this is the main reason we need a house/dog sitter. Tilly was in a neglectful situation and has come around nicely, she is a happy, friendly dog that loves human company and other dogs. She sleeps in her own bed at night. She rarely barks and uses the dog door to go into the back yard to toilet (which you could pop into the bin). We are looking for someone (or a couple) who is working from home/retired that can take her on 2-3 good on-leash walks (or runs!) per day as she is energetic. (When she is in the house she is fairly calm and will nap, lay with your while you watch TV, or sniff around the yard.) The back yard (not the front yard) is secure so she can be left for short periods and use the dog door to come in and out, but she really doesn't like being alone for long as she has abandonment issues. We would of course provide all food, dog treats, and two neighbour's contacts.

Our house is comfortable and in a great location, just 15 minutes to the CBD via train.

Photos available upon request. Dates not exact as of yet, flexible if you need to arrive a day or two before we leave.


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.