• Suburb : MOOROOLBARK 3138
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 134 days
  • Arrive : 04-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 16-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi, we are a retired couple living in a three bed. home in the outer eastern subs of Melbourne. We travel into the outback during the Melb winter and our return may be a little flexible ( depending when it stops raining down here). We have a simple garden which needs little maintenance and NO lawns to mow. The home is located within walking distance of a good shopping complex and a short local bus ride to the station. we are at the top of a small quiet court and back onto a good local park which is accessible through our property. There is ample access in the carport for 2 vehicles plus room for c/van parking.

The home is centrally heated and other appliances include - dishwasher- w/machine- wall oven -conv/micro oven- gas hotplate and an internal alarm system. We would expect the sitter to pay the gas and electricity consumed during their stay (not including any additional costs charged by the utilities). We have a large walk-in aviary with canaries and finches which will require regular attention, water and feeding. We had a BAD experience with sitters last year who left us in lurch so we may be a little more 'selective' this time around. We have a dog who will be going to our daughters place so we would not mind a well behaved animal but DEFINITELY no cats!! Our grand daughter who lives close by will be the 'go to' person with any problems/issues regarding our birds and will purchase seed etc when required. We have excellent neighbours and our family all live close so any 'home issues' will be promptly dealt with by them.

Our home is well located, attracts lots of natural light, is very comfortable and we think sitters will love living here as much as we do. Happy to add pics if required.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.