• Suburb : TALLEGALLA 4340
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 42 days
  • Arrive : 11-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 21-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We live on a small hobby farm approx one hour west of Brisbane at Tallegalla (half-hour from Ipswich). It is a really beautiful spot with access to many pleasant day drives. If you are chasing city lights or coffee shops/restaurants within walking distance, then this is not the place for you. (Although there are quite a few within fifteen minutes drive.) Active nature lovers, bird watchers, and walkers will love it! "Lilly", our 8yr old, very friendly, desexed, blue heeler requires daily exercise (which usually entails a walk around the farm) but she LOVES drives and people. She is permitted inside the house so please do not apply if you aren't happy with dogs living inside. There may be friendly, quiet cattle grazing in nearby/adjacent paddocks. If you do bring a pet then they must not chase them. Unfortunately, the house yard is not pet friendly.

Our little three bedroom/two bathroom home is not flash, but is comfortable and has super views. No fireplace or aircon sadly, so to be honest, this very open beachy type house does get a trifle chilly in winter.

All we ask is for you to keep Lilly happy (but not spoilt), take good care of our home, water the garden and mow the lawn when necessary (push and ride-on mowers). This can be quite a 'physical' job as our yard has steep areas. We have a farm shed for a caravan if required.

You will enjoy splendid views, wonderful wildlife and peace and quiet. Your own vehicle would be required as the closest public transport is in Rosewood, 11 km away. You are welcome to arrive a few days earlier and leave later if necessary. Our very steep farm road (some gravel) is not suitable for heavy vehicles such as very large motorhomes etc. See fifth photo.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.