• Suburb : Eaglemont 3084
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 86 days
  • Arrive : 07-Aug-2021
  • Depart : 01-Nov-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a cosy three bedroom house in Eaglemont (Melbourne, VIC) with a large yard. We have to travel overseas for a few months and need someone to house sit for us. We also have one small cat who will need to be fed and looked after.

Start time flexible. Because we are unsure about the precise timing of our return (due to covid), we need you to be a bit flexible with this, but we anticipate it will be between 01/11/21 and early-mid-December.

Our house is fully furnished and includes a washing machine and dish washer. Two out of three bedrooms are set up as home offices which you can use if you like. There is 1x queen bed in the master bedroom, and a spare queen mattress in another room you could use as another bed. We have two toilets and one bathroom (shower and bath). The yard is fully fenced.

We will cover the rent, but ask that you could pay for utilities (power, water, and gas) covering only for the time you are there, as well as keep the yard, lawns, and house reasonably tidy. We will cover the wifi (unlimited GB).

The house is 10 km from the CBD and within 10 min walk of Eaglemont train station (Hurstbridge line) and 5 min walk to 546 and 548 bus routes bus stop.

The suburb is quiet and green. There is free on street parking, or you can pull into the driveway. Yarra Flats park is a 10 min walk away. East Ivanhoe (shops and supermarket and bus) is 5 mins away and Heidelberg and Ivanhoe shops are both 15 mins walk. It is a 10 min walk to Eaglemont Village.

NOTE: Will upload more photos later today (31/07/21).

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.