• Suburb : BAYSWATER 6053
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 71 days
  • Arrive : 08-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 18-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to stay in our four bedroom home and be a companion for our ‘chatty’ 13 year old cat who enjoys lots of company, will actively seek you out and definitely would like to sleep with you and keep you warm. We are driving across to visit our daughter in Canberra and will be gone for about 10 weeks.

We would prefer someone who is home most of the time to keep our fur-baby company during the day and is happy to sleep with her. She is not on any medication but will need her kitty litter changed daily, regularly grooming and feeding and her numerous water bowls topped up.

If you would like to tend to the garden, this would be welcome but not required (it is quite large) and we will arrange for lawnmowing as required. There are some pot plants that will need watering, mailbox will need checking and any rubbish will need putting out once a week.

We have reverse cycle air conditioning, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen and a large living area and beautiful garden/backyard to relax in. There is secure lockup parking for one car and off street parking for additional cars.

Our house is on a large block in a quiet cul-de-sac, and is a 7 minute walk to the train or major bus route, or a 10 minute drive to the airport, Perth City, Optus Stadium, Crown Casino and two major shopping centres. We are close to the Swan River (a short drive or a long walk) and the Bayswater Riverside Gardens – a great place for exercising or picnics.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.