• Suburb : South Yunderup 6208
  • Region : South West
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 45 days
  • Arrive : 15-Sep-2022
  • Depart : 30-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Restaurants

Requirements

Looking for non smoking (fully vaccinated!) exceptional dog lovers to care for our 2 dogs and to keep an eye on our beautiful canal front home. House is not suitable for kids or other dogs. Secure parking for caravan. We are in South Yunderup near the Mandurah estuary and the Murray river. South Yunderup is very special and quiet and water side community within 20 minutes from Mandurah. We have 2 dogs to care for. India is a very sensitive soul, a Groodle, and at 2 yrs still very loopy. India is very beautiful and gentle but she is obsessed with playing with other dogs and tends to run up and bark at them when she is off the leash to try and get them to chase her, so needs to be walked on the leash.... she does have an older sister who is our tiny little girl Mouse who is incredibly chilled and easy to care for. As we we do not have a garden, its a bit like living in an apartment and you will need to be prepared for lots of walks! Each morning and evening. And if possible during the day. From our front door there is a lovely walk to the estuary and you can also walk to the river. In the evening we also go to the local footie oval where there is a group of dog owners who meet each day at 4.30pm. At home we have a pee mat area which they have got used to. We have one logistical problem in our house sit which we totally understand may not be acceptable. Our son who is 25 may well be in the house.. he lives 'upstairs' has his own room and bathroom and seperate kitchen area and is very self contained. (but hopeless with the dogs!) he is a good gentle (non smoking non drinking non partying type) and previous house sitters in the past have shared our house with him without any problems. You can live from your own motor home or come into the house and enjoy our guest suite with private bathroom. We have a movie theatre room so you can relax in privacy. Great wifi and Netflix. Our son has his own kitchen area seperate from the main kitchen. We are planning to go away from mid September until end of October early November. Covid allowing. (we also have trips planned Christmas New Year !) If you want to give me a call you can do so on 0409826142

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.