• Suburb : JOLLYS LOOKOUT 4520
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 100 days
  • Arrive : 23-Aug-2021
  • Depart : 01-Dec-2021
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location :


Large amazing room (6mx4m) with amazing views, floor to ceiling built in cupboards, aircon / reverse cycle wall unit, for your exclusive use, as part of a large family house occupied by a family (children age 7-9). All bills included, & you’re welcome to eat with the family. It’s a beautiful, peaceful location, lots of trees, on acreage, cannot see neighbours.

I’m exchange for a small amount of help (primarily driving school runs). Must be a confident driver with a clean driving record and able to obtain a blue card. Prefer someone able to drive the family (manual 4wd) car.

Would suit an active senior / pensioner - single or couple. We are friendly and outgoing, willing to include you as much or as little as you wish in our family.

We do have 4 cats and some free ranging chooks.

Plenty of room for gardening if you enjoy it.

Start date flexible and open to (and prefer) an ongoing / permanent arrangement for the right person. (The form requires an end date; we don’t have an actual one).

To be clear - this is not whole house occupancy. This is to share the house with our family.

Room is currently furnished with a queen bed and table but we can remove furniture to the shed or pull out furniture for your use from storage. Very flexible.

We live 16 km from the nearest Coles (15 min, 1 traffic light) and 19km (25 min) from school but a world away from the bustle of suburbia - it’s tranquility, sound of birds, trees, wind. We do run a large pantry and freezer so we do not need to run to the shops for every last-minute thing.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.