• Suburb : UMINA BEACH 2257
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 42 days
  • Arrive : 07-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 18-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We have an amazing "beach house" at Umina just 800 metres to the beach and a five minute walk along our avenue to find yourself there.

It is a modern three bedroom house with two toilets with a lovely combined kitchen and living room area and an office area to work from home. We are currently re-building our sauna in the backyard if interested in the Finnish way of life - yes my husband is a Finn and enjoys everything about the sauna - summer or winter.

There is an alfresco deck at the back of the house with a tiled table and six chairs looking into a neat backyard. There is also another veranda area with cane egg chairs off the entry way for sipping your favourite glass of wine or gin and tonic or just relaxing reading a book.

Well, we have five little knee high furbabies, two which are rescues and our other little three. We recently lost our 14.5yo moodle, Cino, but I am happy that I was with her when she collected her angel wings. Chocman previously Choccy, is a poodle one of the rescues who lost his mum to cancer, who sleeps most of the time and is no problem - we think he is about 12 years old. He walks on a leash and loves the occasional walk. Isobella a chocolate poodle thinks she is the boss of all, and is knee high. She loves walking and hates the sound of sirens which can send her howling along with the others. Now the other three are like glue and stick together and are the youngest. Riccardo is a maltese shitzu is playful and fun and loves tummy rubs and being the watchful eye over the two younger ladies - they are bonded and hate being apart. Lu Lu is a little white thing that we rescued from Flemington Markets two years ago and was this little hot tiny pup in a cage on "Sale". She seems to be cross between a Jack Russell and Maltese. Apparently if not sold that day they would destroy her. She plays with Riccardo constantly and are always sitting together. Now onto Chiara, a Scoodle. She came and joined mob after we lost Cino. A sweet little caramel coloured sweetheart who is learning the way of the household. She is house trained and will shake sit and shake her paw for a "Yum". All except Chocman will shake and sit to achieve their goal of the day and get their "Yum" which is a Schmako at around 9.30am and then at 7.30pm. Riccardo will let you know if you are running late on the treat.

We tend to take the mob walking in batches rather than all together. They stay on their lead whilst walking and also on the beach especially Riccardo and Lu Lu who love chasing the seagulls . You can walk a good ten kilometres from the property to Ettalong and back which we do on the weekend to the ferry which goes to Palm Beach. There are nice little cafes on the way where you can grab a coffee if you like while out.

We are travelling to Italy/Malta and Finland. We have actually had these tickets since 2020 and now that fortress Australia is open we can travel once again. We are visiting my husbands elderly mother in Finland 84yo and also my family in Italy and Malta. We are empty nesters except for our pooches and our children live in Sydney and Brisbane.

We are looking for someone who loves the beach and loves poochies, who is energetic and has patience and the right poise to care for these characters while we are travelling. They are mostly well behaved but do bark if they hear something strange. They sleep in the laundry on their mats with a gate, but Chiara sleeps in our room. She starts on the bed for five minutes but then jumps down and sleeps on the floor next to our bed. She is too small to sleep with the mob. They are house trained but have the occasional whoopsie daisy from time to time. If you prompt them they will go outside to do their business. They are also graziers and will eat their food through the day.

We are glaziers in the construction game so the house is well maintained and buttoned up for the mobs safety.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Rosie & Jari

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.