• Suburb : KILLARNEY VALE 2261
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 35 days
  • Arrive : 21-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 24-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hello pet sitters, we are looking for an individual or couple to look after our fur babies while we go overseas. The dates are currently approximate but will be confirmed when annual leave and flights booked.

A brief introduction:

We have a kelpie who will be about 8-9 months old by August/September. We also have 5 female piggies and 2 male piggies that vary in ages. The males are our youngest and will be about 6 months at the time. The females are between 1-4 years old.

Summer (the kelpie):

Summer is fun, loving, loyal and active. Very eager to please especially with consistency. She loves to play more than anything and very friendly with other dogs and humans. She is currently learning basic skills and doing really well with her training. We hope she will have mastered the fundamental skills with many distractions by the time it's August. She enjoys going to North Shelly beach and needs to be exercised or stimulated at least once a day (or twice if you can). She eats a mix of kibble and raw food including offal and bone meat, as well as greens and berries. We can discuss more about all of this and her diet when the time comes as this is subject to change as she grows up.

The piggies:

Our female piggies are called Krispy, Karamel, Krunchie, Kustard and Kokonut, and our male piggies are called Kookie and Krumble. They are cute timid animals, who love to snuggle under your neck, and have back scratches (only sometimes). Mostly they like to keep to themselves, hidden, and sociable with one another without being scared. The main requirements to look after the piggies is to always make sure they have fresh hay, water and pellets. They also love to eat mixed lettuce leaves and veggies that are high in vitamin C, their favourites include capsicum, carrots and strawberries. Any scraps feel free to give to them as long as it's safe. The piggies mostly spend time outside if the weather permits, in a huge outdoor set-up, but can be brought inside to sleep in a cage. The cages will require cleaning from time to time.

Please keep an eye on our plants if they need water too. There might be a requirement to mow the lawn once if you're up to it, but not necessarily required.

Finally, please treat our home like it's your own, clean, tidy and not damaged. We live in a peaceful battle-axe house located in Killarney Vale, close to the beach and nature. It'll be perfect if you are looking for an opportunity to house sit and a relaxed getaway. If you want any further information about us, the pets or our home please reach out.

Look forward to hearing from our pet sitters.

Love Luke and Bella x

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.