• Suburb : PADDINGTON 4064
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 73 days
  • Arrive : 19-Feb-2022
  • Depart : 02-May-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport



We are looking for a house sitter to take care of our 2 bedroom townhouse with our dog Boston while we travel to the UK to take care of some family issues. We would normally put him in kennels but as this is a long trip I honestly don't think he would do very well as he gets a bit stressed when not in his normal surroundings for long periods.

Boston is a very loving dog, he has some Staffie and cattle dog and is about 32kgs. He can very anxious if he is left outside, so with him we mainly keep him indoors. indoors. He loves to get out for walks in the morning and we have a dog park which is about a 15 min walk away where we visit often. He is good on an extended lead and also off the lead and will come back when whistled or called....he loves running and long walks although he may be a little sore after.

He gets fed at 6pm at night but if you are late with it he will let you, he will talk to you and tell you off for not feeding him on time.

He has a gentle, loving character and adores interaction with all humans, although can get a little excited and jumps up which we try and deter. He love a play fight every now again. He has a few soft toys that he sleeps with but is not a fan of balls.

He has some wet and dry food, which of course will be provided. He can't eat dog bones or many other foods as it upsets his tummy, but he does have dental and chew treats maybe once a day.

We wash him about once ever few months, he is short haired but sheds a fair amount of hair so we have the cordless vacuum out every other day.

Boston is looking forward to meeting you.

Many thanks.


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.