• Suburb : Marmong Point 2284
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 36 days
  • Arrive : 04-Sep-2024
  • Depart : 10-Oct-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Restaurants


We are looking for a genuine, honest, dependable house sitter who is a cat lover and is experienced in looking after multi-cat households and knows how to look after indoor and outdoor plants.

We need someone who can:

1. Feed and look after 4 cats, giving them their daily medication and bringing them inside at night.

2. Keep the indoor plants alive (and hopefully flourishing) and regularly water the garden and outside pot plants. All garden beds and most of the outside pot plants are on drip irrigation. So pretty easy.

3. Keep the home clean, tidy, and secure.

4. Mow the lawn at least once.

5. Can commit to being available for the period Wednesday, 4th September 2024 to Thursday, 10th October 2024.

In return, we offer a nice, large, secure, and secluded 2 storey hill top home, at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with views over Lake Macquarie.

The house backs onto a natural bushland reserve with walking tracks, and the location is in close walking distance to the Lake foreshore.

Warner's Bay and Toronto's shopping and café/restaurant attractions are an easy 10-15 min drive away.

Newcastle Harbour is only a 30-40 min drive away and the Hunter Valley Vineyards are less than an hour away.

Wi-Fi, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Britbox are available for use.

Only contact us if you are genuinely interested, experienced and can commit to the 36 days required.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.