• Suburb : Pacific Paradise 4564
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 7 days
  • Arrive : 03-Sep-2022
  • Depart : 09-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We are going on a little break for six nights and will be needing someone to look after our home and our Akita Pippa. If you are are willing to look after Pippa in exchange for a few days accommodation on the sunshine coast, this may work for us all.

The house is low maintenance and the gardens etc will not need any attention, the stay is mainly to look after Pippa as she likes company. We have a two bedroom cottage which has been renovated and is really homely, close to the beach, river and central to everything on the coast. The guest room for the sitter has a double bed and is a smaller room - however you will have use of the rest of the house also, which has a renovated bathroom and laundry and a nice kitchen, small dining and lounge area. There's also lots of lovely outside areas and gardens to sit and have a coffee or dinner. This is our home and we would ask that you respect and look after it as you would your own.

Akita's are a large and strong breed and we would like to have someone who is familiar with the breed or other large dogs, so they understand how to care for Pippa. We would like to meet prior to the housesit to make sure you are comfortable with Pippa and she is comfortable with you.

Pippa is four, and usually quite happy to lay around all day in the lounge room aircon, or just hang around with you and have some time with you sitting around the deck. She is affectionate and loves human interaction and being a part of the family and will need to have someone who is comfortable with giving her some attention when you are around. We do not have any other pets or allow other people to bring their pets over as she is not good with other animals and so we restrict her interactions with other dogs and where we go with her to avoid problems. There is a small park not far and a little walk is fine but we will not ask you to take her anywhere else for a walk.

The trip we have planned is all pending changes as per lockdowns etc but if you feel this may suit you

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.