• Suburb : PASCOE VALE 3044
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 20-Dec-2022
  • Depart : 20-Jan-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket

Requirements

Dates are approximate, we are planning a trip overseas in summer for around 3-4 weeks. We will be able to discuss duration and dates further.

We live in a 3 bedroom, two bathroom double story townhouse in Pascoe Vale. Two are bedrooms and one is a study. 10 minute walk to the train station, 25 minutes on the train into the melbourne CBD. Easy access to public buses. Short walk to multiple local cafes and IGA, and a 5 minute drive to the supermarket. Access to wifi and double garage (enclosed area) and two electric air conditioners (one upstairs, one downstairs). Kitchen that includes a dishwasher, new electric oven and stove and plenty of bench space. Laundry includes washing machine and drier. Small outside area with native gardens. Lounge area with smart TV and a couch.

We have a 3-4 year old tabby cat called Svetlana or Lana for short. She loves people and usually wants to be near us or on us if she is cold. She has an outside catio she can independently access and enjoys watching the plants and birds. She will need feeding twice a day, once in the morning and once at night. She does wake up early and will want to be fed at around 6-6:30 and is fed at night around 5:00 (she will beg for food mid afternoon). She loves playing with string and her feather wand and watching the birds out of the windows. Lana is strictly an indoor cat and she is not allowed outside unless she is wearing her harness. She likes going for walks but it is not necessary if you don't feel comfortable taking her out. She does not like any other cats or dogs and will become very distressed if she sees another cat or dog. Lana is comfortable being alone in the house all day, but does tend to get a bit lonely if we are away for more than 8 hours.

This arrangement would best suit someone looking for accomodation closish to the melbourne CBD but also far enough away to live in a quite area with lots of greenspace. We will accept applications from anyone who is able to care for our cat and house.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.