• Suburb : HOLDER 2611
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 45 days
  • Arrive : 09-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 23-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for some one to take care of our cat, chickens and house while we visit family in the UK in June-July 2022. A previously arranged sitter has cancelled so we are now looking at quite short notice - I hope some one can help us!

We have a large, comfortable house in quiet suburban Canberra a 10-15 minute walk away from shops and restaurants, and with a bus stop close by. Our place has plenty of off-street parking, ducted heating and a woodfired heater for those chilly Canberra evenings (wood supplied).

Our ragdoll cat, Byron, is very friendly with a big personality and loves having people around. He is mostly an indoor cat and so will need litter scooping out every day. He does also enjoy spending time in the back garden when there are people around to keep an eye on him (he’s a terrible climber so can’t get over the fence). He is generally very laid back but will make sure to let you know when it’s time for his tinned food, and for his dental-cleaning biscuits, which he is obsessed with.

Although this sit would suit families with older children, Byron is not a big fan of young children under five.

We also have two low-maintenance bantam chickens who live in an outdoor run; they just need a daily feed and sometimes there’s even a very small egg to collect.

Other likely jobs include collecting the post and watering a few house plants.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.