• Suburb : BLACKWATER 4717
  • Region : Fitzroy
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 62 days
  • Arrive : 01-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 31-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats, Fish
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We require the services of a housesitter or sitters while we ourselves go house sitting and holidaying over the Dec and Jan holiday period. We have 1 indoor cat to look after and 1 fish. Most of the time you will have to yourselves with plenty of day trips to lakes, dams, shopping, eating out or your welcome to a few overnight trips as long as the animals are fed. We live in the Central Highlands in a large town between Emerald and Rockhampton in a modest double story 3 bedroom home. Plenty of parking available onsite out the front, in the double garage or if you have a caravan you can reverse it into the gated backyard. Our home is light, bright, modern and clean with air-cons throughout. We also live opposite the aquatic center for swimming. We offer unlimited internet, Netflix, free Power, water etc. We have a big backyard fire pit, large enclosed lawn and everything you need to maintain the lawns. We are in a very quiet area of town with palms surrounding the upper deck for that morning coffee on the love swing. Our male cat is indoor only and treated like another human. We are a young family so we invite interest from anyone to apply as this is an easy 2 month sit. If you have references they will be greatly appreciated but not essential. We look forward to hearing from you soon

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.