• Suburb : MOUNT VINCENT 2323
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 37 days
  • Arrive : 25-Nov-2022
  • Depart : 31-Dec-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location :


Looking for responsible sitter to care for our house and two cats while we are away. Cats are a bonded sibling pair, extremely social and friendly. They require feeding 2x daily, litter boxes cleaned out daily and love any attention you give them but don't need someone home all the time. They are also friendly with other dogs and cats so happy for sitter to have their own well behaved pets. There are farm (wire) fences around the house as we have a large dog (will not be present during stay) but would not be secure for very small dogs or dogs that can easily jump fences. Outside dogs would also need to be friendly or used to horses, alpacas and other larger animals who are likely to graze on other side of the fence.

We live in a large 4 bedroom farmhouse with 30 acres of land overlooking mountains and forest. Also back on to national reserve that has great walking tracks etc. 20 minutes drive from Hunter Valley vineyards and wine region.

My wife's parents live on the same property but in seperate home approximately 1km away (not visible from our house) and will take care of the larger farm animals. Sitter would be welcome to move throughout whole property as they wish and my in-laws are friendly / happy to help and answer questions if required throughout stay but would otherwise give you space.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.