• Suburb : GOROKAN 2263
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 34 days
  • Arrive : 07-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 09-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We require a house sitter to care for our 8 year old golden Labrador, Odin, He simply requires walks, at least once per day, feeding twice per day and love and affection. He has basic commands & is very trainable. He’s an inside dog, preferring to be in his humans company but will happily sleep the day away nearby. He can be left for a few hours during the day, outside (or inside when the yard is too wet). Preferably someone who is not working away full time would suit this house sit best. Odin has had the prolonged lockdowns when both my partner and I, just coincidentally retired so he’s used to company for large parts of the day, from at least one person

Our home just requires normal upkeep, lawn mowing (minimal in winter), and pool monitoring (also minimal in winter). Our house is a split level brick with external stairs & two half flight stairs internally. It has 4 bedrooms, a front verandah and a back deck. There is a courtyard off the back deck and established gardens front & back which do not require any upkeep in a month, during winter (unless you enjoy weeding). There is ducted air con throughout which was recently replaced & a newly renovated kitchen and flooring in kitchen and entry / hallway.

Our home is situated on the side of a hill and has lake views at the bottom of our road. It is 10 minutes to the main beaches and less time to a variety of lakeside walks & parks. A main shopping centre is less than 5 minutes away, small shops 2 mins and a Westfield shopping centre about 20 minutes away. Local cinemas, restaurants and take always abound in a few directions.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.