• Suburb : BOTANY 2019
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 17 days
  • Arrive : 22-Jan-2022
  • Depart : 07-Feb-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket

Requirements

Hi,

I have two dogs (miniature dachshunds) and a cat who will need to be looked after and they would be most comfortable in their own house. Names are Ralph (13 years old) and Dexter (4 years old) and Lily (15 years old). Ralph is a sensitive dog who loves to laze about especially in the sun if the sun is shining. He likes to freely come in and out from the courtyard himself. Dexter is my youngest but also has recently gone down with IVDD so needs a bit of extra care and attention to ensure if he has another relapse he is attended to immediately. I would preferably be looking for someone who has some veterinary experience so they know what they are looking for and will get Dexter the care that is required in case something goes wrong. We have a pet stroller which Dexter is happy to go into and can then get out for a short time at the park (on lead). Both dogs will need to be kept on lead at all times and are best walking around a park rather then playing with other dogs. Dexter is well known for eating things he shouldn't so you must be careful with what is left out. Preferably all foods and medications are left in a location that is high such as the kitchen bench so he can't get to it. Both dogs love a cuddle and will curl up on the couch with you.

Lily is very independent. She will not venture outside of the property boundaries so you can freely let her roam inside and in the courtyard. Please don't let her out the front door. She will go into her room once she is ready for a nap and spend the afternoon in there. She likes to have sometime in the courtyard during the morning. You will only need to clean up after her in the bathroom as she poo's outside of her kitty litter. You can scoop that up and then flush it down the toilet.

I can provide more information once we meet.

Thank you in advance.

Heather

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.