• Suburb : Saint Ives 2075
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 17 days
  • Arrive : 16-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 01-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



We have a large upside down house located in a peaceful bush setting in St Ives NSW. The available rooms for the house sitter will be: 2 loungerooms, large balcony, 1 dining room, Kitchen (its old and in need of reno, but it functions), 2 bathrooms, laundry and 1 bedroom (queen bed). Our house sitter will need to be quiet, environmentally conscious, clean/tidy and be willing to care for our elderly Maltese dog and 3y old Chihuahua.

Rosie our Maltese has medication every morning and evening. She is a delight in the day, but grumpy in the evening (Let sleeping dogs lie). Spockie our Chihuahua is a sweetie and always cuddly, but is timid and scared until she gets to know you. Both dogs are allowed to sleep everywhere, including on the beds. We would like our dogs walked every day and washed weekly.

We have a huge bushy backyard with a creek. Sometimes native animals like Wallabies visit our bush garden. Our home is private and located in a lovely valley. Our driveway is steep and it won't be possible to drive a car down to the house, as we will have cars parked in the turning area. There are about 25 steps from the house to the street.

We would also need you to collect our mail and put out the bins each week. Of importance, would be that the house is kept clean, especially for our return. WIFI will be provided and NETFLIX on our TV. We will have a housesitter guide available with instructions on using all the equipment etc. We will also give the housesitter directions to shops, public transport and local services.

Two references and a police check will be required. An older couple or single person would be preferred. Absolutely no parties or groups please, as this is a tranquil residential neighbourhood.

As it will be Christmas, we will set up the house with decorations and lights :)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.