• Suburb : CANTERBURY 2193
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 28 days
  • Arrive : 21-May-2022
  • Depart : 17-Jun-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to look after Tommy, our Jack Russell, and our townhouse in Canterbury while we are overseas for 4 weeks in May/June.

Tommy is a loveable little dog who prefers humans to dogs. He’s a bit nervous and would prefer to sleep in bed with you at night. He’s happy with 1 walk a day, but if it’s raining he’d just prefer to have a cuddle.

Our 2 bedroom townhouse is only 3 years old and very comfortable. The main bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. We have a small, sunny garden that you can relax in. Tommy likes chasing lizards out there.

The wi-fi is fast and we have Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney+ on the TVs in the lounge and main bedroom. The TVs also have Chromecast so you can stream anything you like.

The kitchen is modern with a dishwasher and Breville espresso machine. We have a new washing machine in the laundry.

We are in Canterbury, on the border of Earlwood and Campsie and close to the Inner West. We have very friendly neighbours. There is plenty of on-street parking here and we are very close to bus routes. There are cafes and shops within walking distance, and we are also close to Clemton Park Shopping Village. Our house is right next to a large park so you don’t have to go far to give Tommy a walk or to get some exercise.

This is our first time on The House Sitters. If you’re interested in looking after Tommy and house-setting for us in May/June, please get in touch, we’d love to hear from you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.