• Suburb : North Avoca 2260
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 35 days
  • Arrive : 22-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 26-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for a mature housesitter to mind our two funny middle-aged cats, Snowy and Spook. The girls are indoor cats only and as we work from home, they are used to company. We’d love a kind animal lover to keep them company while we are away. In return, they’ll give you plenty of amusement and cuddles (once they get to know you).

In return, you can enjoy a break in our resort-like home. We have a pool, a large deck looking onto a tropical garden and North Avoca lagoon. You'll enjoy bird songs, croaking frogs and a relaxed atmosphere. We are a short distance from the beach, you can use our kayaks to paddle from the garden to the beach, or it’s a short 5-minute drive to the surf and sand at Nth Avoca.

The house has a king-size bed, spa bath, a library of books and all the conveniences of a modern home. Please note, some of the pics are from when we bought the home, so some furniture is slightly different.

What we're looking for

We'd prefer a mature couple or individual who will be around a little bit during the day to give the cats some company.

While we like kids, the cats don’t, so families won’t be considered.

- Given the issues with COVID-19 border closures we'd prefer someone from NSW - and will need to meet you beforehand.

- We'll need references and a police check.

- Mark and I typically travel a few times a year (sometimes for extended periods). We'd love to meet someone who is interested in an ongoing arrangement.

- A small amount of garden and pool maintenance will be required to keep it looking lovely in our absence, it is pretty manageable.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.