• Suburb : MANLY WEST 4179
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 12 days
  • Arrive : 12-Jan-2022
  • Depart : 23-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone/couple/family to pet sit at our lovely 3 bedroom home (1 double, 2 singles and another double daybed in the 2nd lounge room downstairs) in Manly West. It’s very modern and newly decorated and has a fabulous pool and trampoline in the garden and a decent size lawn (612m block). We have a large deck which is perfect for catching the bay breezes and overlooks our beautiful, very private garden.

We have a 6 month old puppy called Peanut who loves attention and cuddles on the couch! She gets one big or two small walks a day and is a very easy going girl who loves to play with other dogs and humans! She is still a puppy so doesn’t have perfect manners just yet but she doesn’t beg for food and doesn’t bark much.

We also have 2 Guinea Pigs and 2 chickens which are very easy to look after! The piggies just have to be moved between their daytime run on the lawn and their more secure night time cage but they do also enjoy cuddles if Peanut isn’t around (she thinks they look like chew toys!).

We’ve a few plants that might need a bit of water too but nothing too crazy!

If you don’t know Manly, it’s a beautiful suburb with a very relaxed seaside town vibe. Wonderful cafes, restaurants, walks along the esplanade, there’s the Whale Park and the Wading Pool which are great for the kids (and free!) and lots of good dog parks and a dog beach! If you have any questions about the house or the area or pets please feel free to ask me questions. We’ve never done this before so not entirely sure what to write!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.