• Suburb : Glenroy 3046
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 13 days
  • Arrive : 18-Sep-2021
  • Depart : 30-Sep-2021
  • Pet care required : Chickens, Birds
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket


We are looking for someone to look after our 7 year old modern home, two chickens and one cockatiel (indoor bird). You will be a non smoker as we are all non smokers and we would appreciate you have no other pets.

The chickens will need to be let out first thing in the morning (this just involves opening their door) and closing their door at night (although they do put themselves to bed) every day. You will be required to check food and water supply is clean and also that there is enough on hand. If there are any eggs, they will be for your use (although they aren't laying just yet).

Need to shovel out their poo once or twice a week and that just get placed in the garden bed.

Max, our Cockatiel, needs to be uncovered every morning and covered over at night as a caged bird. His water and food will need checking every day to ensure he has enough and need to change his water so that he has fresh water supplied every day. All animals are very low maintenance.

Our indoor plants are also low maintenance. If they are looking a bit sad, they are topped up with some clean water.

The property is in Glenroy in a quiet street (13 kms north of Melbourne CBD). There are two bus routes to train station lines each a 4 minute walk from home but if you feel energetic the nearest train station is a 15 minute walk. The home is in a quiet street with fantastic neighbours who all keep an eye out for one another. The home is centrally heated, has air conditioning, alarmed and has CCTV for your comfort and security. You will have access to off street parking in our driveway which is monitored by CCTV.

We leave first thing Saturday morning on the 18th September and return on the evening of Saturday 2nd September. The house will be available from the Friday night 17th September so that we can do a handover. There will be a further term opportunity for a 5 week house sit from 26 December 2021.

There are Coles and Woolworths within a 5 minute drive and a local shopping strip near both or Airport West / Broadmeadows shopping centre.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.