• Suburb : MARENGO 3233
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 11-Sep-2022
  • Depart : 13-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We have a lovely new build home with fantastic native gardens on the Great Ocean Road. We are just a 100 metre walk to the beach with its surf, rockpools and marine nature reserve. We also have a 3.5 year old bischoodle who is mum to a nearly 6 month old male and a 12 year old labradoodle. They are an harmonious little family, with gentle natures (except if a bone is involved)! and are well trained. The puppy does need to be put outside (if not already) hourly to maintain his toilet training regime. We require an experienced dog lover who can handle this pack with affection and playfulness and is prepared to walk them twice daily for a minimum of 2 hours a day. The beach is off the leash. There is a large lawn area at the front of the house and there are many exceptional walks in the area. The younger dogs love ball play and chasings. The garden does not require much work except watering if there was a 5 day+ period without rainfall. Pot plants on the deck will require watering a couple of times a week. Lawn mowing not required. The house has a spacious kitchen and combustion wood heater. Our ideal candidate will have a work from home job as we don't want the dogs to be left alone for long periods in the day. In other words, we need someone who is able to devote attention to them in the same way we do. We clearly expect that the house is immaculately maintained. Sand and muddy paws are the primary focus for daily clean-up. No smoking inside the house.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.