• Suburb : JAMBEROO 2533
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 19 days
  • Arrive : 14-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 02-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to primarily look after our adult male cat (indoor and outdoor) and also to look after the house. Some watering of garden pots around the house and vegetable garden if there is no rain. We live on 5 hectares (13 acres), 2.5 kms from the village of Jamberoo, 10 kms from the coastal of town Kiama and 25 kms from the southern highlands.

Jamberoo has an IGA (plus alcohol), butcher, post office, newsagent, a cafe, bakery, pub, bowling club, golf course, and 2 hairdressers

Minnamurra Falls and Barren Ground nature reserve are within 15 minutes. Kiama is a scenic town of over 10,000 and has the full range of amenities, including a train station connecting to Wollongong (1/2hr away) and Sydney (2hrs by car), the famous Blow Hole, and coastal walks. Jervis Bay is an hour away.

The house is single story on the flat. All our appliances are electric, and we are on tank water for the house, dam water for the garden and have an envirocycle sewerage system. We are on high speed NBN, wifi is provided and there is good Telstra mobile coverage.

We are looking for a mature aged couple or an independent single woman, with their own car, who are comfortable with rural living.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.