• Suburb : Kew East 3102
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 42 days
  • Arrive : 21-May-2024
  • Depart : 01-Jul-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are a family of three (Alex, Tamsin and son Lucas) who live in a three bedroom house in Kew East. We have two beautiful Birman cats, Denzel and Boseman (Bo) and a houseful of plants. We are off to Europe for five weeks to visit our families and have a much-needed holiday. If you know anything about the Birman breed, they are indoor cats*, although the older one, Denzel is allowed out during the day, who are playful, very loving and patient. They require company and lots of attention, otherwise they get sad and the young Bo will get bored.

We are looking for a small family or a young couple, who love cats, one of which who perhaps works from home at least three days a week, to take care of our cats and plants during our time away. Denzel requires lots of cuddles and Bo likes to play and use up his youthful energy chasing things and generally being a bit of a hooligan. *Bo, is a completely indoor cat and must not be allowed outside.

We have a wide variety of plants both inside and out, and would like someone who knows how to keep them thriving and well-tended, as well.

Happy cats and alive plants are what we'd like to come home to, so please only get in touch if you do work from home and have experience with cats and plants.

We are so grateful to live a five-minute walk away from Kew Billabong, which is a beautiful place to walk in nature. The noise from the motorway fades away as you stroll through the eucalypts around the Billabong, it is so lovely to have it so close. The house is large and has three bedrooms and two bathrooms. We enjoy having a dart board, a pool table, and a table-tennis table to keep us busy. There is also off-street parking and plenty of parking on the road.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.