• Suburb : MACGREGOR 2615
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 14-Oct-2022
  • Depart : 06-Nov-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hi,

We are travelling to Tasmania for 3 weeks and need someone to take care of our boy - he is a 10-year old American Staffy who is VERY sedate and calm - he doesn't jump, bite or lick and very rarely barks. He will sit quietly at the kitchen door at 6pm - his dinner time, and will sit in front of you if he feels like a walk, but other than that, he sleeps!

He is used to us being home most of the time, so we would ultimately love someone who can work from home or at least be at home in the evenings. He hates being alone at night and will howl in the back yard..... we have great neighbours who are always happy to babysit for a few hours, and a grandmother a few streets away who is happy to have him stay with her for a night or two - she is just getting a little old to have him for 3 weeks now.

The house is 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and has amazing, 180 degree views of the Brindabella Mountains. The yard is large, but there is absolutely no expectation that you would have to care for it - we will make sure it is mown and weeded before we leave.

We would set up the main room for you with the ensuite and built-ins, and would make sure there is enough food for Tyson (we didn't name him!) :-) before we leave.

Thank you in advance for considering us and our boy. We hope to hear from you soon.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.