• Suburb : HEMMANT 4174
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 24-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 21-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


Hi there :)

We are looking for the ultimate pet/house sitter!!!

In August we are finally able to introduce our 2-year-old girl to family and friends in Europe and we are so excited to embark on our journey. :)

We live in a newly built 4 bedroom house with a garden in a very friendly neighbourhood next to a park.

If you love watching movies, we have a couple of streaming apps you can use as well.

Our suburb is very conveniently situated.

Shops are about 10min away by car.

You can get to the bay in 15min, the airport in 15min and the city in about 20min by car. There is also a train station 8min walking distance from our house.

We have 2 hairless cats (Sphynx) who love a cuddle, especially in the colder winter months and a 3-year-old very playful dog (Weimaraner). She is currently in training to become an urban search and rescue dog.

The cats require the usual cat stuff (feeding 3 times a day, litter box clean) and an occasional jumper change depending on the temperature. They love to cuddle and will most likely get under your blanket in front of the TV.

Our dog is very playful and gets very excited when visitors are coming over. She loves going for walks and a swim and is a great companion on a day out (loves the car). We usually walk her once a day plus a play break and enrichment toys (like licky mats, stuffed Kongs, ice lollies) but if you want to take her out more often she will love you for that. We do have a dog park next door but prefer taking her only if there are no other dogs around or only familiar ones.

She is used to us working from home and can be left for a couple of hours, but preferably not every day for an extended amount of time and not overnight as she can get anxious.

She requires someone who has experience with large dogs, is confident to handle an excitable dog and is open to using treats and tools for management where necessary as she loves testing the rules. She is very friendly with people and other dogs.

There is no garden care required unless you want to.

We live in a very friendly neighbourhood and have family next door. They would love to help you if you need anything or need someone to help with the animals if required :)

Please feel free to ask any questions, we can't wait to hear from you. :)

Lena & Shaun

PS: We also have a robot vacuum cleaner who does his rounds once a day - no feeding or walking required ;)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.